Nanny available in Brooklyn , NY - 515197 - Nannies4hire.com

Amanda a Nanny for Hire in Brooklyn , NY 11231

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I have a love and passion for working with children.

Amanda nanny Gender:Female Age:27 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 400 Ref ID:515197

Experience
10+ years Nanny 9 years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Available immediately
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:NY


My past childcare experience: I love the satisfaction I feel when I know I've made a child smile, or had helped them to have had a great day. I'm laid back and easy to talk to, and I love being silly and creative. I think I'm very responsible, as well as reliable. A good enough mixture of personality and character to bring a child a positive experience. I like being in a warm loving environment and I hope to be only an addition of comfort and security to you and your family.

Additional Comments: I love baking, cooking, outdoor sports, bike riding, swimming and open to learning new things that I think any child would appreciate.I am currently a stay at home mom with a beautiful happy 1 year old baby boy. I would love to watch your child in my home or your home and hope to only add to the love and fun my little one and I experience every day. We live in Carroll Gardens close to many parks, the library and other child friendly activities. We love cooking yummy foods to eat, reading, singing and dancing. I have always loved being around children, it's a comfortable thing for me to interact with children and engage with them in play. I am an exceptional Lego and train track builder. I know my fair share about Pokemon, Star Wars and Frozen. I love story time, helping children create plays, using costumes and puppets and I think every day should be filled with fun and creativity. I also love arranging outings to a museum, zoo, or aquarium as well as arranging and coordinating playdates. I love the satisfaction I feel when I know that I've made a child smile, or have helped them to have had a great day. I have been providing childcare to families for over 10 years. I have prior experience providing care ranging from newborns to teenagers, twins as well as caring for children with special needs. My most recent position was providing care to a wonderful family in Carroll Gardens. I had the pleasure of working with two boys who are now 10 and 8 years old for the past 4 years. I began just as the youngest child was finishing pre-school. When caring for the children I helped with homework, prepared them for bath time and dinner. I loved working with this family and I am hoping to find another opportunity with a kind loving family close to home. I love being in a warm loving environment and hope to only be an addition of comfort and security to you and your children s team of daycare. I am willing to obtain any other necessary skills or certifications you may require such as CPR or first aid, and I am willing to have a background check and fingerprinting done. I do have a driver's license; I have been driving since I was 17 and have a clean driving record. My passion is working with children; I am pursing a degree in early childhood education to become an elementary school teacher. I truly feel that working with children is what I do best. I hope I have given you enough information, if there is anything else, please feel free to contact me. I do have a list of references that I will gladly share upon meeting.


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:Spanish Country of Residence:US Last login:11/30/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.