Nicole a Nanny for Hire in Brooklyn, NY 11206

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I love working with children and have years of experience as a caregiver and teacher. I am seeking a nanny/babysitting position for the summer until my full time teaching job begins in the fall.

Nicole nanny Gender:Female Age:31 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 600 - 700 Ref ID:505813

10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:NY

My past childcare experience: I am a recent graduate from NYU's Teaching and Learning department where I obtained a Bachelors degree in Childhood and Special Education. I am currently in the process of obtaining my NYC teaching licenses in, both, Elementary and Special education. I just completed two years of student teaching in a 1st/2nd combo class, 3rd and 4th grades. Additionally, I have been a nanny for several families over the past 10 years. While attending school I was a part-time nanny for a 5 yr. old girl and 7 yr. old boy. My last full-time nanny position included a live-in position in Long Island for 2 years for a 10 yr. old boy and 12 yr. old girl. The live-in position only ended as I moved into the city to finish my degree at NYU. I taught preschool for 3 years, was a Teachers Aid at an elementary school on and off for 5 years, a One-on-one Paraprofessional in Special Education for 3 years and coached a girls after school running program called Girls on the Run. I have been running with a charity team, for the past 5 years, called Team for Kids and ran the 2013 NYC Marathon for this charity. The program helps raise vital funds for running and healthy living programs for inner city children.

Additional Comments: I am very outgoing, friendly, energetic, athletic and very easy to get along with. I am a hard worker, organized, highly motivated and have had many great experiences babysitting and nannying for different families.

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:7/13/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.