Nanny available in Brooklyn, NY - 480379 - Nannies4hire.com

Natasha a Nanny for Hire in Brooklyn, NY 11203

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I wanted to become a nanny because my mother is a career nanny and for so many years as a child living in Boston I would sometimes go to work with her on days when there was no school and observe her working with children, caring for them, teaching them, and basically helping to raise them. I realized that being a nanny leaves a lasting effect on the children. I absolutely love working with children, teaching them all they need to know in their early stage of life and keeping them active, involved and happy =}

Natasha nanny Gender:Female Age:27 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 600 Ref ID:480379

Experience
3 years Nanny 3 years Babysitting
Skills
Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)          
Overnight (12a-6a)          

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:NY


My past childcare experience: Hello! My name is Natasha and I'm looking for a long term (2 yrs. at least) position with a lovely easy going family. I have 3 years of solid nanny experience working for the same family caring for their now 3-year-old daughter. Upon arrival in October 2012 she was an infant of 3 months old, now she's a "big girl" at age 3. This was my first position as a nanny and I'm happy to say it lasted 3 wonderful (and educational) years! As a caregiver I'm friendly, fun, and full of "silliness" but at the same time I know when to be firm. I consider myself the attentive type of nanny, I see something that needs to be done I simply do it! Communication is the most important to me as I would like to feel comfortable knowing that I can approach either mom or dad about any problems that may pop up during the day or make positive suggestions regarding the children. I can honestly say that I'm a mature, responsible, trustworthy nanny who is very motivated, energetic, and an excellent communicator with both parents and children. There are 2 principles I personally live by as a nanny: 1) Always treat the children of others as if they are my own! 2) I am here to work with you not for you! My care for your children will consist of all infant care duties and developmental play for infants 3 months++. School pick up and homework help. Snack and meal preparations, setting up play dates and fun times outdoors. I prefer to prep the weeks activities beforehand so there's very little room for boredom. Arts and crafts is an excellent way to keep them busy while stimulating creativity at once, thank goodness for Pinterest I tell ya!! You can also guarantee there will be lots of reading, ABC's, 123's and educational practice play such as; writing, simple spelling, early math, item & word recognition. I'd also be willing to help out with the children's laundry and organization of their rooms, as well as running small errands if needed. If there's ever a need for over time, date night, or weekend care I'm open to that as well, with prior notice of course! Infants, toddlers, and elementary school age children, 2 children and friendly pets are all welcomed! I do NOT drive. English is my primary & only language! I am indeed a legal citizen.


Level of education:High School or Equivalent Languages: English Nationality:Barbadian Country of Residence:US Last login:9/9/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.