Leanor a Nanny for Hire in Brooklyn, NY 11206

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I love not only that I get to use my degree, and my experience being a teacher for the child/children, but that I get to feel like I'm apart of something more. Instead of the child/children graduating on to another classroom, I get to see them progress as a person. More hugs and playtime, less grading papers and lesson plans. I am an incredibly active, fun (and yet still responsible!), person who just has so much to offer/give. I would be delighted to find a family who feels they need me as well.

Leanor nanny Gender:Female Age:33 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 800+ Ref ID:453996

10+ years Nanny 6 years Babysitting
Drivers License Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:NY

My past childcare experience: I was lucky enough to find a family that suited me, well, we suited each other. I worked with them for three years, beginning as the (two, a boy and girl) children were turning four 'til they were seven. It ended only because they decided to move to Costa Rica. It has occurred to me since then, that working with them was the happiest I've ever been at a "job." Although it never actually felt like one. I've been a preschool teacher for the last three years, and while I love the children and the daily challenges they pose, the formality of it just doesn't feel right to me. I've also worked at a preschool for children with special needs, and was rather lucky to meet some children/families that I worked for privately.

Additional Comments: I am CPR and First Aid certified Infants - Adults

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:1/21/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.