Nanny available in Brookline, MA - 252771 - Nannies4hire.com

Joan (JD) a Nanny for Hire in Brookline, MA 02446

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I love the care and keeping of kids. They are fun to be around and I love helping them to learn and explore the world around them. I like having 'adventures', which may be as simple as walking down to the mailbox or as complex as building a robot using only cardboard and other recycling materials. I like knowing that all the things I do for a family helps them, and keeps life moving forward.

Joan (JD) nanny Gender:Female Age:48 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 700 - 800+ Ref ID:252771

Experience
10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-in Preferred States:MA


My past childcare experience: I have been a nanny for 25 years with 7 different families. I am currently with a family of 4. The parents are surgeons and they have two daughters, 9 years and a 6 years 4 month old special needs child. I have been with them 5 years. I have many responsibilities including food shopping, girls laundry, meal prep and many general errands. My main job is to get the girls to all of their activities, including school/summer camps, gymnastics, music lessons, speech and PT, RSM, play dates and any other activity they go to. I've taken them to pediatric appointments, doctor and dentist. The youngest child has special needs and requires a diet with certain restrictions. I cook healthy meals with emphasis on nutritional benefits in a low carb diet. I have enjoyed taking care of this family but would like to start with a new family with an infant or toddler. Previous to them I was with a family of 5, two parents and their 3 boys and their one dog. I was with them for 2.6 years. Getting the boys up and ready for their day, whether it was school, or playgroup began my day. I did laundry, food shopping, errands and many other household tasks in between my childcare activities. Before this family I was with two doctors and their only daughter for 7 years. . I took her to and from activities, school and the school bus stop, attended after school activities and her sports games/practices and helped with homework. We would go to parks, museums, the movies, the library and friends houses often. I did basic household duties and errand running. We parted by mutual agreement, we both were looking for new faces and adventures. I still keep in touch with their daughter via email and phone calls. Their new nanny and I have become dear friends as well. Two of my other families were long term as well, one 5 years and one for 4 years. We parted amicably and I still visit the one family that I started with 19 years ago. The only short term family I had , 7 months, was because I was allergic the mold that grew in their basement playroom. In the winter it was the only room big enough for the 3 children to run around comfortable in and I would get terrible headaches being down there. I felt badly that I could not stay longer and be of more help to them.

Additional Comments: Feel free to ask about all I do and have done caring for my special needs child. To describe all the things we did together at the beginning would take pages, and it was all worth it.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:5/21/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.