Nanny available in Brookfield, IL - 658276 - Nannies4hire.com

Brittany a Nanny for Hire in Brookfield, IL 60513

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I love children and they always seem to take a liking to me! I run marathons, so I have a lot of energy to run around with kids and a great and silly imagination to play make believe games with them and make them laugh. I'm not the kind of sitter who will be texting on the couch while your children play video games all day or watch tv. I love being involved with the children, being outside exploring nature, doing arts and crafts, baking, and playing games. I want to go into child psychiatry, so I'm usually good at reading and interacting with children. There aren't a lot of jobs available for college students, but spending the day making kids laugh and smile is much more appealing to me than a job in retail or service.

Brittany nanny Gender:Female Age:23 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 200 - 300 Ref ID:658276

Experience
4 years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Available immediately
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:IL


My past childcare experience: Our family friends have 2 young girls and a boy, who are ages 5 through 12, and they are obsessed with me to say the least! I'll watch the kids for 5 or 6 hours on the weekends while their parents are out, or I'll sometimes have them visit my house (I'm right across the street from the park) or take them to the zoo or aquarium for a day trip, just to give their parents a break and because I love being around them! (Also because they are always begging to see me!) I think the kids love me because I'm a very energetic and fun person. I make silly faces and voices and the kids love it! I've also watched their friends' children at times, an 11 year old girl with cerebral palsy and a 6 year old boy with autism. The little girl loves when I piggy back her around and play horse or tag with her and her brother. I find it easier to deal with her autistic brother because my own older brother is autistic. I have a lot of patience because of it and know how to calm him down and make him laugh when he's having a rough day.


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:1/6/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.