Shawnique a Nanny for Hire in Bronx, NY 10023

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I absolutely enjoy working with kids there is something about taking care of a child and watching him or her become brilliant little people.

Shawnique nanny Gender:Female Age:36 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 700 - 800+ Ref ID:692635

10+ years Nanny
Can care for

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:NY

My past childcare experience: Hello, I have been working as a nanny for more than 10 years now caring for children of all ages and I absolutely enjoy it. I am an excellent oral communicator, very punctual and dependable. Also, I am creative, trustworthy, fun loving but firm in order to encourage your child to be more productive. As your nanny, I will make sure that your home is adequately organized and that your child is attentively cared for in a safe and healthy environment. My services will include your child's meal preparation, laundry and light house keeping such as keeping nursery, play area clean and cleaning up after meal preparation, etc. I have superb references that you can contact pre or post interview and I have an excellent knowledge of the city. It takes me about 20 minutes by car and 30-45 minutes by train to access Manhattan. My schedule is very flexible, so I am available to work full-time or on a part-time basis however 25-30 hours per week preferably 30 hours if part time. My duties as your nanny generally includes preparing child's meals, changing diapers and giving baths. Also, training infants and toddlers to be on a proper sleep and eating pattern, rudimentary language development, including recognition of the English alphabet and basic numbers, identification of shapes, colors and using educational games for extra developmental growth of your child(ren). As for preteens and school aged children, I will help with homework, all subjects, school projects and will chaperone after school activities. Furthermore, I will incorporate culture and arts as part of your child(ren)'s activities with trips to the museums, parks, reading time at the library or at home, singing, arts and crafts projects. I will also arrange play dates, all with your permission, of course. I've had the opportunity to work for three exceptional families in caring for their little one(s) and I hope to find a new family with similar traits. As your nanny, I will look to integrate my ability to care for your child(ren) with the core beliefs that you feel are necessary in the upbringing of your little one(s). My resume is available upon request and I look forward to hearing from you

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:West Indian Country of Residence:US Last login:5/20/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.