LURLENE a Nanny for Hire in Bronx, NY 10466

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I love children. I've tried other jobs but then I go somewhere and see a child laughing and I just want to be included in the reason for the laughter. I see a child crying and just want to hold and comfort that child making him/her know that everything will be allright. The most important thing in caring for a child is that from them you learn to be a more loving and kind and understanding person. I can go on forever speaking about children but now is not the time {although I cant see anytime wrong for talking about children] I will end by saying I love kids.

LURLENE nanny Gender:Female Age:58 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 600 - 700 Ref ID:667728

10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car
Can care for
Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Available immediately
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)      
Overnight (12a-6a)      

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:MA, NY

My past childcare experience: I have worked for over ten years as a nanny/babynurse/sitter. I am a trained babynurse. I am also a trained Medical Assistant who worked with a Pediatrician for three years. I am also a trained CNA and a trained HHA. I can be recommended by families I have worked with. I love to read, sing and play games with children. I enjoy taking them for walks and do art and crafts with them. I love to teach them things like how to cross the street,how to spell their names, how to say please and thank you. I just love to be a part of teaching them how to grow up and be lovable young people.

Additional Comments: I was babynurse for 3 weeks 0ld Matt. He is now over 15 years old and if his parents are going out on a date night his parents still call me to babysit his sister and him. I have fun inreminding him I am his sitter. The same thing with Zach. I was withhim from birth he is now nine yrs old. I can tell you stories about them all. There is Zachary and Samantha who are now in College. I am so proud of them and feel proud to have been a part of their upbringing.

Level of education:High School or Equivalent Languages: English Nationality:West Indian Country of Residence:US Last login:1/22/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.