Nanny available in Bronx, NY - 617943 - Nannies4hire.com

Veron a Nanny for Hire in Bronx, NY 10469

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I love taking care of children. It's a privilege to be part of their nurturing, and early developmental process. I love watching their expressions of wonder and joy of first experiences like walking, sitting up for the first time, learning new words, hearing their first complete sentence. I just enjoy working with children. I'm humbled by their complete trust in you and the generous love they are capable of showing and sharing. I also love the fact that I'm also getting paid for doing the job that I totally love doing. As a result I take real pleasure in going to work and giving it 100%.

Veron nanny Gender:Female Age:56 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 700 - 800+ Ref ID:617943

Experience
10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)                
Late Morning (9a-12p)                
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)                
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)                
Early Evening (6p-9p)    
Late Evening (9-12)    
Overnight (12a-6a)    

Position Duration:Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:NY


My past childcare experience: I can honestly say my child care jobs were pleasant. (my references can attest to that) I usually moved on because my job ended...The children and family have no need for a nanny or most recently, marriage and a change of address to another state. I'm still in contact with my former families. I've always started off working with babies. Giving baths, taking care of their umbilical cord discomforts, timed meals and nap times. Some of which are logged for reference or for the new mom's aid. Maintaining proper hygiene (washing of hands as soon as you step inside and continuing throughout the day; during and after bathroom breaks, before and after food preparation were and are practiced. Preparing healthy meals, practicing proper hygiene playtime, walks in the park, visits to museums and libraries was and is a constant practice. As they grow older, playtime involves role play, board games, outside sports, park time library anything that will help stimulate interest in enjoying being alive. Proper hygiene and having good manners were and are also taught. Dealing with the children is hardly ever an issue but there is a thin line when dealing with the parents which is usually solved with mutual respect and decency. The overall goal is to help make the parents' life much easier and help with the well-being of the children.

Additional Comments: I'm currently working full time as a Nanny in New York. I'm interested in having a full time/part time permanent 'Weekend' job. (Friday evening into Saturday evening is ideal) Live-out. I'm a Christian and love attending services on Sundays hench the 'no work day on Sundays'.


Level of education:High School or Equivalent Languages: English Nationality:Dominican Country of Residence:US Last login:5/7/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.