Nanny available in Brighton, MI - 694168 - Nannies4hire.com

Emma a Nanny for Hire in Brighton, MI 48114

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I want to become a nanny because I am extremely passionate about kids and serving others. With this job, you are provided the opportunity to change kids lives, and be a part of their growth and maturation. I think this is a very beautiful thing! You are able to assist parents who are busy with life and work, but love their kids dearly, and you typically become a part of their family as well. You can instill good ethics and morals into the children's lives, and teach them how to behave with good character and judgment. I think that babysitting and nannying are amazing opportunities, and I hope to get more in contact with your agency! I would love to explore the options of nannying out of my home state. I simply want to become a nanny because I think that children deserve to be shown love and care.

Emma nanny Gender:Female Age:21 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 700 Ref ID:694168

Experience
2 years Nanny 7 years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:AZ, CA, FL, GA, IL, IN, ME, MD, MA, MI, MN, NY, OH, PA, DC, WI


My past childcare experience: HIGHLIGHTS Trained nanny Available for live in position Compassionate, huge heart to love on children Willingness to form a relationship with family they serve Experience with infants and young babies WORK EXPERIENCE xx FAMILY Summer Nanny June 2014 - September 2014 Care for two children, aged 5 and 8 Provided meal preparation and personal care Prepared a daily activity/field trip to keep kids active Constructed weekly lesson plans to develop english and math skills Assisted with home maintenance chores and occasionally ran errands xx FAMILY Babysitter August 2013 - March 2014 Care for three kids, ranging in age from 3 to 11 years old Responsible for children while parents attended weekly meetings and mini business trips, usually until late hours of the night Transport kids safely to and from school, sports and extracurricular activities Responsible for making dinner and the children's bed time preparation Offered assistance with homework and academics xx CHURCH Sunday Childcare/ Sunday school Teacher June 2009 - June 2012 Care for children of ages 3 to 5 years old attending Sunday School Maintained a secure environment; safeguarded children from many potential hazards Interacted with kids; facilitated games, crafts and activities Tended to emotional comfort and well being of kids xx Volunteer June 2013 - Present Mentor kids in at risk youth in the Detroit area (ranging from elementary age to high school Engage in volunteer activities, field trips, and play days to keep children off the streets xx FAMILY Babysitter August 2012 - December 2014 Care for children ages 2 and 4 Administered daily medication to child with chronic conditions Prepared meals for children with severe food allergies and other dietary needs Performed light house keeping and laundry; cleaned children and communal areas of house I am a college student from Michigan home for the summer and looking for work. I am interested in becoming a live in nanny for the summer months. I have been babysitting for seven years now and have a lot of experience with kids. I have also nannied for the past two summers. I am very responsible, loving and reliable. I like to have a fun time with the kids I babysit. I am great at entertaining and coming up with creative things to do, catered to the specific age group. In past summers, I have coached middle school lacrosse and basketball, nannied for a family with two elementary aged boys, taught sunday school 3-5 year olds at my church, volunteered in a special needs orphanage in Mexico and worked with underprivileged kids with Summer in the City Detroit. I am very trustworthy and friendly. I am an early riser, early mornings do not bother me. I love to cook and love pets as well. I am very active and would be great at keeping kids busy. I am Pediatric CPR and First Aid certified and have a clean driving record, criminal record and medical background as well.


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.