Killian a Nanny for Hire in Brighton, MA 02135

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I have loved my experiences caring for children over the past five years as well as my time caring for groups of kids as a counselor at summer camp.

Killian nanny Gender:Female Age:22 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 800+ Ref ID:742910

5 years Nanny 5 years Babysitting
Drivers License Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Available immediately
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:MA

My past childcare experience: My name is Killian. I am 21 years old. I am taking my Spring semester off as a senior at Boston College, so I am available full-time, all the time. I would love to be considered for a full-time position. I am outgoing, independent, clean, and responsible. I possess a valid drivers license and have a completely clean driving record. I have experience with infants and was certified in infant CPR as a teenager. I also have extensive experience with kids and am both lifeguard and CPR certified for children and adults as well. I know that children of varying ages are at different stages and thus will require different things. Since babies are constantly learning new things and absorbing information from their surroundings, I know how important it is for infants to stay engaged and would care for, play with, and talk to an infant accordingly. Older children need to be similarly engaged and are building critical life and school related skills. I would meet an older child at his/her level and strive to challenge and engage him/her so that he/she is having fun and learning constantly. As a former camp counselor and longtime babysitter, I LOVE engaging with kids and encouraging their curiosity. I am a very active, hands on nanny. I am used to adapting to every situation, and I am completely comfortable running around playing with kids, sitting down with them for some creative arts and crafts, or settling in to read them a good book. As a former canoeing instructor, soccer player, and track runner, and a current avid explorer, I love outdoor activities. I was curious, sporty, and artsy growing up, and maintain those interests to this day. I am fully willing to provide routine housekeeping and to help out with laundry and other tasks as needed. As an avid cook, I would also be happy to provide any necessary meal-prep. I grew up with three dogs and, to this day, I love pets. I am a very open and honest person, and trust is very important to me. I know first-hand that child care is a highly individual experience, and I welcome input as to your wants and expectations. Though I am a natural leader, I take direction very well and am an excellent collaborator. I will do everything in my power to provide the very best care for your children.

Additional Comments: Please let me know if you would like to meet me in person or require any additional information.

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:2/21/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.