Nanny available in Brewster, NY - 145723 - Nannies4hire.com

Rose-Laure a Nanny for Hire in Brewster, NY 10509

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I want to become a nanny because it's one of the most important positions to ever take. I am the one responsible for the well being of someone else's children. I am the one parents count on and trust to help raise their children. Depending on the child's age, I am responsible for keeping their schedules, organizing their days, taking them to the doctor, or getting them to their piano and dance lessons on time. I am also the one who will play goalie when they practice soccer, and retrieve the ball when they practice foul shooting. I may assume the role of an educator, a mediator, and a philosopher. I need to be understanding and empathic, while at the same time being able to maintain authority. Sometimes I'm downright inventive, or an engineer who helps assemble toys. I am both a playmate and a disciplinarian. That's what being a caregiver is all about.

Rose-Laure nanny Gender:Female Age:44 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 700 - 800+ Ref ID:145723

Experience
9 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:CT, NY


My past childcare experience: My past childcare experience was to provide a safe, caring, nurturing and stimulating environment in which a child (children) can develop. General responsibilities include caring for a child/children and most things related to that child's care. Each position may have slightly different responsibilities depending on the family requirements, the age(s) of the child/children, and other factors, but typically include such responsibilities as helping children get dressed, administering meals, cleaning up after children, helping children with schoolwork, organizing and engaging in activities with children, etc. Other requirements may or may not include light housekeeping (beyond picking up after children), transporting children to and from school/activities, preparing meals for children and/or family, grocery shopping, running errands, child and/or parents laundry, etc.

Additional Comments: I love children. In addition, love to keep them happy and safe. In the process we have fun: playing, singing, reading, doing crafts, cooking, baking, exploring, walking, enjoying nature, visiting the local museums & attractions. Plus, a whole lot more. Everyday is a new adventure tailored to the individual child's: interest, skills and hobbies. I want to work with a family where I can be trusted and be accepted as being part of their family and to provide them with guidance and a glowing endorsement of my superior capabilities to care for their kids, and most importantly to meet with the family's diverse and specific childcare needs.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: Creole,English,French Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:11/23/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.