Nicky a Nanny for Hire in Brampton, ON L6W 4H3

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

The degree of influence a teacher has few other occupations share. This differentiates the job in a difficult yet amazing way. I am interested in working as a nanny or babysitter. I am eager to learn in a comfortable environment and my devotion towards children and learning will make me the perfect fit for this position. I recently received certification as an Ontario Certified Teacher after graduating from Bachelor of Education at Wilfred Laurier University in the focus of Primary / Junior education in 2013. I previously completed a three year psychology program at McMaster University. I finished my first year of psychology at the University of Ottawa. My education from the past two degrees have provided me with the academic background and skills needed for the foundation of this position. A course such as Child Psychology has given me a basic understanding of childhood growth and development such that I can build upon with the opportunities this position would give me. Along with my education in psychology, I have experience working with children. Previously I have volunteered and worked with children at the YMCA for six years. The workshops and training I have received during my years as staff as well as the hands-on creation of and involvement in activities with infants, children, youth, and adults gives me priceless knowledge of working with kids in groups or those needing one-on-one support. When working with a child and in a team my openness to new concepts makes me highly adaptable. My personality traits and countless hours of exposure to people have made me personable, sensitive, resilient, and patient risk-taker who is open to new ideas. Recently I have been a nanny to a three-year old who brightened my day every day. I would love another opportunity to become apart of the family and offer my love and support. This position needs someone who loves what they do and will always exert optimal effort, being ready to work and take responsibility for their actions. They need to have a sunny disposition, and be eager to meet challenges and quickly assimilate new concepts. I am confident my qualifications of experiences and personality combine to demonstrate I am the ideal candidate to be a nanny or babysitter and a member of your team. Thank you for considering of my application and I look forward to hearing from you.

Nicky nanny Gender:Female Age:25 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 200 - 800+ Ref ID:522239

1 years Nanny 6 years Babysitting
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:ON

My past childcare experience: Nanny for a family in Etobicoke, ON (February 2014 - July 2014) Provide love and educate 3 year old girl in character development, hygienic and healthy routines, school preparation, and preschool programming adjustment as live-in care. Tutor privately for children and adults in Brampton, ON (March 2013 - current) Co-create goals for development and learning using the curriculum and personal interest; construct a series of lessons based on diagnostic assessments for learning, formative assessments as learning, and summative assessments of learning. Child Caretaker for families in Brampton, ON (June 2010 - current) Guide and assist 5 year old boy and 3 year old girl in the development of proper eating, dressing and toilet habits in full day childcare; discuss progress with parents. Provide childcare for 9 year old boy with ADHD and 11 year old girl, native language French; focus on capabilities, and monitor social behavioural skills. Camp Counselor Mississauga, ON (Summer 2012) Supervised gifted grade 4/5 boys and grade 7/8 girls overnight for 2 week stretches; Teacher Assistant in DNA, Physics, Yoga, Ancient China, Website Design, and Minding What Matters. Child, Youth, and Family Program Staff Brampton, ON (June 2008 to August 2009 and Summer 2010) Developed activities as Child, Youth, and Family Programs Staff; Belayed and taught rock climbing to all ages of YMCA members; Cared for children 2 months to 3 years old supporting intellectual and physical growth.

Additional Comments: • Works effectively both independently and collaboratively with colleagues and team members; motivates a group with enthusiasm and positivity recognizing other’s and own good efforts; showing interest, initiative and effort; • Learns from mistakes and accepts feedback; adapts to changing requirements and information; • Explores possible solutions with creativity, curiosity, and energy; enjoys working with children; • Experience with children one-on-one as well as in group settings; dedicated to contributing to the welfare of others with support and patience in a comfortable environment.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:Canadian Country of Residence:CA Last login:1/5/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.