Cassidy a Nanny for Hire in Brainard, NE 68626

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I love kids. I have known that I wanted to work with children all of my life. I believe that having a diverse background will help me to better serve my students in the future. Becoming a nanny gives me an opportunity to expand my background knowledge while also doing what I love-spending time with children. I also have much experience teaching children and engaging them in educational activities.

Cassidy nanny Gender:Female Age:28 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 800+ Ref ID:405630

10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Available immediately
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:NE

My past childcare experience: I have been babysitting since I was eleven years old. I am from a very small town in the center of Nebraska, so I have watched many of the children from my hometown. I spent every weekend babysitting for someone in town. I have cared for infants that were only a few weeks old up through ten and eleven year olds that simply needed supervision. During college, I continued my babysitting in Hastings. I had a two-year old girl six days a week and often overnight. I also had a family of five girls that I watch occasionally, only two of whom are school age. During the summer I watched the two year-old in the mornings and then had two eight year-olds in the afternoon. I have had a variety of experiences with all ages and types of children, which I believe makes me an effective nanny. I also have degrees in Elementary Education and Special Education, as well as an endorsement in Early Childhood Education. My first Masters degree is in Curriculum and Instruction and I'm currently working on a Masters in Behavioral Intervention. I have been a special education teacher for 4 years now.

Additional Comments: I am willing to assist with cooking, cleaning, and organizing the household. I am skilled at multi-tasking and scheduling appropriately. I believe in maintaining routines and staying on-task, but try not to miss the spontaneous educational moments that working with children presents. I was a lifeguard for seven years, so I feel very comfortable with children around water.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:German Country of Residence:US Last login:2/12/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.