Jamie a Nanny for Hire in Bradford, MA 01835

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I want to become a nanny because I have found my experience in childcare to be incredibly rewarding work. Being able to share in milestones, special occasions, and traditions with children and their families is such a privilege. The children I have cared for in the past have taught me so much about humanity, about the kind of mother I would like to be eventually, and have also given me enormous respect for all the parents in the world (especially mine). I think I am at my strongest when I am able to teach people and feel like I am making an impact, and that is an integral part to nannying.

Jamie nanny Gender:Female Age:21 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 800+ Ref ID:639670

3 years Nanny 4 years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:ME, MA, NH

My past childcare experience: I have been a childcare provider for roughly four years, with three of those being as a nanny, and I have gotten to work with children in my other years as a lifeguard and swim instructor. My first job was as an open-water lifeguard and swim instructor at a lake for three summers. This was an informative experience for me, as I learned a great deal about how to deal with crises, including those that deal with the safety and well-being of children. It also made me realize how much I enjoyed working with children and having the opportunity to teach them something that will stick with them for their whole lives. During high school, I worked as a part time babysitter both before and after school. It was my job to take care of morning routines for two elementary-aged children and make sure they got to school safely. After school, I cared for four children (two boys ages 7 and 5, and a set of boy/girl twins age 2). Both of these jobs were helpful in allowing me to hone my skills as a childcare provider (and it helped that the kids were absolutely fantastic!). For my last semester of high school, I decided to finish my required courses at a local community college, which gave me a lot of free time. I then took my first nannying job, which began as 3-4 days per week and became more frequent as the summer approached. I was with three boys, ages 5, 3 and 2 at the time of being hired. I stayed with them for about a year and then moved on to a retail job once their motherís work hours changed and she no longer needed a nanny. Since then, I have been able to do a few babysitting jobs here and there, but have not been consistently with one family for about a year (mainly because I have been attending college full-time).

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English,Latin Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:3/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.