Nanny available in Bradenton, FL - 592573 - Nannies4hire.com

Amanda a Nanny for Hire in Bradenton, FL 34209

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I want to become a nanny because I know that it would be a good fit for me. I have years of experience caring for children and I have always loved my job. It is my passion.

Amanda nanny Gender:Female Age:26 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 500 Ref ID:592573

Experience
2 years Nanny 8 years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:FL


My past childcare experience: From 2008-2012, I worked in a day care setting. I worked with children of all ages, infant through school age. 2012-2014 I was a full time nanny for 2 boys. When I started they were ages 4 and 6. I cared for the boys including cooking meals, homework help, and play time. I home-schooled the younger boy for a year before he entered kindergarten, I taught him how to read and we worked on shapes, colors, and simple math problems. In addition to caring for the children I also did light housekeeping, laundry, occasional grocery shopping, and transport for the boys. April 2015-July 2015, I worked at xx, a provider of Prescribed Pediatric Extended Care (PPEC). I worked under a bunch of nurses as a play assistant, which is basically like a certified nurses assistant (CNA). All of the children at the center were medically fragile. Some of them were bed bound, some needed breathing treatments, some were prone to seizures, etc. My responsibilities included playing and caring for the children, meal prep, and helping the nurses with medical treatments. August 2015-October 2015, I worked for a family as a personal assistant/nanny. Some of my responsibilities while working there included grocery shopping, running errands, cooking, light housekeeping including laundry, making appointments (taking the dog to the groomer, making their child's orthodontist appointment, etc.), occasional driving of their older children, and other needs of the family such as helping clean out their garage, etc. I also occasionally helped the mother care for her new infant son.

Additional Comments: I am CPR and First Aid certified.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:11/13/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.