Nanny available in Boynton Beach, FL - 114140 - Nannies4hire.com

Calley a Nanny for Hire in Boynton Beach, FL 33435

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I'm a very patient person. I like the idea of helping a family that truly needs help during the day and sometimes nights. One of my favorite things is to "discuss" things with kids. They have a lot to say, and their own ideas and reasons for things, i.e, why words rhyme. I like to break things down and explain, but also to listen to kids share their own thoughts. I take my job very seriously. I enjoy it and I'm good at it! I prefer a lot of responsibility. It's a very unique job: it is very personal, and some boundaries are needed. I like a challenge.

Calley nanny Gender:Female Age:34 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 600 Ref ID:114140

Experience
10+ years Nanny 5 years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:AZ, CA, FL, GA, HI, MT, WY, AB, BC, PE, QC, SK, YT


My past childcare experience: Hi, I have been a nanny for ten years. I love my job! I'm the oldest of four children, so I've grown up taking care of little ones. My first job was for a family in my neighborhood when I was in highschool. It was during the summer (3 months) and I cared for two girls, 5 & 8, all day, four days a week. My next two jobs were in Halden, Norway! Changed my life. The first family had a girl, 7, and a boy, 5. The next fam also had a girl, 13, and a boy, 11. I was in Norway for sixteen months. I moved back to Georgia and nannied my next family of two boys, 3 and 5. I was with them for eighteen months. In June of 2006 I moved to Virginia to care for a military family and their 2 babies. My first time with an infant and she was a good teacher! The little boy was 3 and my first potty training experience. In June2007 I moved back to GA and worked 7 months with a family in Smyrna. One sweet little girl and another potty training victory. From March 2008 to July 2009 I nannied 3 boys, ages 9, 11, and 14. We had quite a time! Lots of sports :) With all of my kids I like to stay very active. I've dealt with bee stings, missed busses, bad dreams, colds; kids being stuck up in trees and kids hiding under the porch (boys!). I love to be involved with the extra activities as well. Teaching is a big part of my job, be it manners or bugs or grammar. Safety is my number one priority, closely followed by communication and respect.

Additional Comments: When I start a new job with a new family, I ask a lot of questions. It is important to me to understand the family system so that we can all be comfortable. If the parents trust me, the kids know it. I'm proud to say that none of the kids I have nannied have been to the hospital or had any serious accidents while in my care. I know that kids will be kids, but I cannot put up with too much nonsense. I need the parents support in this, as I'm rather finished with (over the top)embarassing moments in public, ect. Parents who let their kids drink espresso need not apply. Please also note that I do not have a car. I will need a family that has a car for me to use, but I have an excellent driving record. Look me up! :) Currently living in Florida, but I am very willing to relocate.


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:5/1/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.