Kennesha a Nanny for Hire in Bowie, KY 20716

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I will be returning to the MD/DC area after living in Louisville, KY for some time. I have been working as a case manager for a agency. My Nannying experiences in the past have been wonderful and as I return home, I would love to find another family to build with. I feel that Nannying fits more in line with my immediate life goals. My husband and I hope to start a family of our own soon and I believe that Nannying offers the best opportunity for me to work outside of the home while also being able to have my own family. I believe that my job is more than just caring for the wellbeing of the children. My job is to encourage, stimulate, educate, and help them to develop into thriving individuals. I want to supplement what the parents are already doing, and provide a reinforcement to the parents instruction. Communication and partnership with parents are very important to me.

Kennesha nanny Gender:Female Age:27 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 100 - 600 Ref ID:555560

4 years Nanny 8 years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)      
Overnight (12a-6a)      

Position Duration:No Preference,Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time,Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:MD, DC

My past childcare experience: I grew up as the oldest of 5 children. Taking care of children has always been a part of my life. I have been babysitting for family friends since I was in highschool. Three years ago I found my first full time Nanny position, through this website, and began to nanny for a family with a five month old daughter. Three years laters, I am still working for them. The daughter is now nearly four years old. This has been one of the best experiences of my life. Katie has become a part of my family. I have watched her grow, reach milestones, learn to talk and walk. Now she is a vivacious toddler. We do preschool work at home and she is learning to write her alphabet, learning letter sounds, and we've begun adding. A typical day includes preschool work, a trip to the park or library or story time, playtime, nap time, and snack time. My responsibilities have also included overnight work both at their home and mine. I have also been a baby sitter for various families through this and other websites. Every time has been a wonderful experience. I have maintained relationships with most of the families and will often be called back to work for them.

Additional Comments: *4 years of experience as tutor *Degree in Psychology and Spanish language *Proficient in Spanish *Willing to homeschool *Willing to teach spanish

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English,Spanish Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/27/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.