Abby a Nanny for Hire in Boulder, CO 80302

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I'm looking for a nanny position to fill my mornings. I'm a student at the University of Colorado but have recently decided to take a bit of time off to work. I love kids and have a real passion to work with them. They're so fun and provide a sense of imagination that is so wonderful. I feel as though working with kids really inspires me to act more like a kids myself-- in the best possible way. The energy and spirit kids provide creates a fun and entertaining work environment.

Abby nanny Gender:Female Age:23 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 400 Ref ID:631430

3 years Nanny 6 years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)                
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)                
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:CO

My past childcare experience: When I was about 12 I started babysitting for a family that lived across the street from me. They had a 3-year old boy that I loved playing with in their cute backyard. We both really enjoyed playing with Leggos and getting messy in the sand box together! Our other neighbors had three kids that I watched over. I was probably about the age of 14 when I sat for this particular family. They had three children at the ages of 7, 5, and 3. I enjoyed hot summer days with these kids, playing with sidewalk chalk, swinging, and even holding lemonade stands. I babysat for these families for a couple of years and then my family moved to Colorado (from Michigan). The first family that I babysat for in Colorado had three kids, 6, 4, and 2. I would set up the sprinkler for these energetic kids. I also really enjoyed making cookies and coloring with them. Most recently, I work as a nanny after school for a family in Boulder. I pick these kids up from school, take them home to help with homework and eat a healthy snack, and then I usually drive them to their after school activities. I was also with this current family all summer from 8 to 6. Growing up babysitting, I have grown a love for it because it has taught me a lot about myself. It has taught me that Iím a very patient and understanding person and really a kid at heart!

Additional Comments: I work as a nanny m-f from 3 to 6. I would love to find a job to fill my mornings.

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.