Nanny available in Boulder, CO - 562460 - Nannies4hire.com

Wess a Nanny for Hire in Boulder, CO 80305

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

It truly is one of the most rewarding jobs there is.

Wess nanny Gender:Female Age:49 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 800+ Ref ID:562460

Experience
10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:CA, CO, HI, ME, MA, MT, NH, OR, VT, VA, AB, BC, MB, NB, NL, NS, NT, NU, ON, PE, QC, SK, YT


My past childcare experience: It is with great pleasure to apply for your Nanny position. I have extensive experience working with children as a teacher of Creative Arts/Dance and Theatre and as a Nanny/Childcare Specialist for over 20 years. Your position requires patience, creativity, strong interpersonal and organizational skills combined with a keen ability to multitask a variety of challenges and responsibilities. I am passionate about working with children of all degrees of needs and it brings me great joy to help children flourish developmentally, emotionally and creatively while living a peaceful and happy life. This past year, I was fortunate to be a part of a curriculum at a School, a Performing Arts College Prep school based in Classical Education. I taught, basically, the entire school (600 kiddos) from 1st to 12th grade a full Dance Education Curriculum. I have quite a bit of experience as an educator and creative movements instructor with all age groups; from babies (movement therapy/occupational therapy/creative movement) to young adults in Contemporary, Modern, Hip Hop Techniques as well as Improvisation, among others., I miss having that one-one-one with the “littles” so I have decided I want to go back into professional “Nannying”. “Nannying” continues to be one of the most rewarding jobs I have ever had. I do not have children of my own but I have many nieces and nephews and I am a Great Aunt three times now. They all live back East so it makes it difficult to see them often. Being a Nanny satisfies that void and, more than anything, there is nothing that compares with sharing experiences of children who see the world as a wondrous place and full of possibilities. I am a kind, loving, enthusiastic, creative and fun-loving nanny. I have a natural talent in working with and relating to children in unique and creative ways and am able to form deep bonds with the children I have worked with. I maintain a caring, compassionate and fun-filled attitude throughout the day while connecting with children on a personal level and helping them express themselves in effective and powerful ways. I know how to have fun with children while keeping them safe and helping them learn healthy ways to interact with each other and the world around them. I genuinely enjoy interacting with children, seeing the world through their eyes, teaching as well as learning from them, encouraging their self-esteem & growth. I take great pride in my work and receive a sense of satisfaction from knowing that I have made a difference in a child's life. My style of childcare has everything to do with FUN. I approach the time with and the care of a child as a wondrous and spontaneous experience. Having a silly but mature attitude is important to me. I love making children giggle so maintaining an upbeat spirit colors the atmosphere in a positive light. I absolutely LOVE caring for babies and believe they need a consistent and predictable schedule that follows their natural routine. There is nothing in the world like holding and comforting a baby and I believe they need a lot of physical closeness and human touch. I use music to soothe and educate and have many great CDs and songs that I utilized in my classroom. One of my nanny positions involved the care of two boys (now 6˝ and almost 8 years old) for 4 ˝ years in Boulder Colorado until they moved to Charlottesville Virginia. They are the love of my life so it was very, very sad to see them leave. Prior to this family, I worked with a child who has special needs and his younger brother who does not have any special needs issues. I began when they were 3 and 5 years of age and stayed for 3 and ˝ years. The older of the two has Aspbergers Syndrome, is epileptic, manic-depressive and diabetic. I was required to follow an Applied Behavioral Analysis Module specific to the one child’s needs, Skyler. I was responsible for administering meds. I created numerous Tactile Specific/Developmental Arts projects that addressed the needs of both children and specific to Skyler. I attended a seminar in Love and Logic to help support parent’s approach with addressing their children’s developmental issues; socially, physically, emotionally, spiritually and intellectually. Additionally, I have 8 years in social work working with the developmentally disabled in both group home settings to on-the-job locations. My clients ranged from high functioning adults to physically challenged, paraplegic, nonverbal, etc. I have also begun a long-term venture to start my own summer school. It is not something that will interfere with work as it is only in its very early stages and, more than likely, will become a summer program in the end. Additionally, I am a huge animal lover. My devotion to animal welfare has led me to organizing my life around helping abused, neglected and "older-unwanted" animals and I hope to one day create an animal sanctuary. These are "dreams/projects", nevertheless. My commitment and love for children has and continues to be the center of my life. It is my intention in applying for the Nanny position to continue to assist in nurturing and facilitating the development of your child’s growth in order to ensure further progress in his/her intellectual, social, physical and emotional needs. Thank you for your consideration. I would be delighted to talk with you when you have a moment. I look forward to hearing from you soon.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English,Spanish Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:2/22/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.