Nanny available in Bothell, WA - 622114 - Nannies4hire.com

Oana a Nanny for Hire in Bothell, WA 98012

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I've always loved interacting and playing with children, especially younger ones; because of this, I'm currently working towards a degree in Elementary Education from Northwest University

Oana nanny Gender:Female Age:29 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 600 Ref ID:622114

Experience
2 years Nanny 7 years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim

Availability - Available immediately
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:ID


My past childcare experience: .I have a lot of experience working with children, including: 5 years of general babysitting (2001-2005) -homework help, bathing children, structuring after-school activities, ensuring that chores were done (both by the children and by me) 5 summers assisting with day camps for children ages two through seven (2001-2005) -supervising arts and crafts, storytelling, snack time, sports activities; helping with organizing a schedule 9 months as a private nanny for an infant (2005-2006) -taking the child for walks, feeding, etc. 1 summer working with children in a Romanian orphanage/hospital (2006) -interacting with children, providing love and physical contact that were severely lacking, assisting the nurses with basic care tasks 1 year as a teacher's aide for a kindergarten class (2006-2007) -supervising recess, facilitating "circle time " and arts & crafts, administering oral spelling and math tests, organizing the classroom, making preparations for daily activities 1 year working at my church 's preschool daycare (2008-2009) -teaching bible stories and supervising play time for four- and 5-year-olds 2 months of teaching elementary school and caring for infants in India (2009) -head of the third grade class (no other teacher was available), including children ages 8-12; teaching all the basic subjects (spelling, math, science, social studies), and providing homework help 2 consecutive summers as a counselor to high school students during a summer camp / short-term missions program with Youth With A Mission (2009 2010) - providing logistical support for the various groups that came to us, including but not limited to: meal plans, finances, group activities, work duties, counseling students, and leading short-term mission trips to various locations. 2 years as a private nanny for a family. I took care of the boy from when he was 4months old till he was 19monts old.

Additional Comments: Currently, I am licensed with CPR / First Aid training.


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English,Romanian Nationality:Romanian Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.