Angie a Nanny for Hire in Bothell, WA 98011

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I love being a Nanny and a special part of a child's life. Spending quality time with kids for years has had a wonderful influence on me and I enjoy an active and youthful toward life :o) I enjoy encouraging and teaching kids as they grow and develop their skills and interests. I believe each child has their own great potential and purpose for making a positive difference in their lives. I enjoy helping to build children up to become confident, independent and unique individuals. I like to encourage creativity, imagination and just having fun!

Angie nanny Gender:Female Age:52 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 600 - 800+ Ref ID:369574

10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:WA

My past childcare experience: I am a career nanny with over 20 years experience caring for children of different ages. I have had several jobs with families that lasted 2 or 3 years each. I also have a great deal of experience doing temporary or on-call Nanny work in between my permanent jobs. These kind of jobs have helped me to develop the ability to be flexible and adjust quickly to the needs of each family. At each job I provided customized care and support according to each family's needs. Some responsibilities I have had were transporting children to and from school and activities, teaching life skills, letters, numbers, shapes, etc. I also took children on various outings that helped them to learn and grow (ie-zoo, kids museum, science center, parks, libraries). I have the ability to connect and communicate well with children. I also place high priority on good communication with the parents. It is also top priority that the parents have peace of mind while their children are in my care.

Additional Comments: I grew up in Hillsboro, OR with my parents, sister and brother. We were active, sports-oriented and enjoyed the outdoors...I was a gymnast during my youth and later was an instructor and gymnastics judge (& will always be a big fan :o) My husband & I enjoy playing music together (guitar, bass, percussion), going to church, time with family and our cats ("furry kids"), camping, board games, being sports fans (especially gymnastics and hockey), live music, and visiting the Oregon Coast.

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:4/9/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.