Nanny available in Boston, MA - 683686 - Nannies4hire.com

Zoie a Nanny for Hire in Boston, MA 02118

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I graduated from Simmons College with a bachelors degree in psychology and was just recently accepted to The Silver School of Social Work in New York City. I've been babysitting since I was twelve years old. I've always wanted a younger sibling, which I figure is the reason why I love children so much. I created a nanny matchmaking service last summer that kept me connected with the nannying world while I worked in the field of psychology. I plan on moving to New York at the end of August. I finally have another opportunity to nanny again full-time or part-time, since I've been accepted into graduate school. I'm flexible with start and end dates, but I'd ideally like to work full-time this summer for a vibrant and happy family.

Zoie nanny Gender:Female Age:26 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 700 - 800+ Ref ID:683686

Experience
6 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:MA


My past childcare experience: I was a nanny for an infant, her two-year-old sister and four-year-old brother. I started nannying for the family while the mother was pregnant. She gave birth to a beautiful baby girl two months after I began nannying for the family, so I learned EVERYTHING there is to know about an infant. I worked M-F from 7:30a-6:30p. I always used to ask my mom for a younger sibling growing up, but my mom was finished having children after she had my twin sister and I. I would be too I'm sure! Anyways, I was never given a brother or sister so I filled this void by babysitting at the age of 12. I adore children, but I had to leave the last family I nannied for after working for them for almost three years because of the position I was offered at work. I was working per diem and was offered a full-time position. I am currently the xx in Roxbury MA. I love my position, but I miss nannying so much! This may be my last opportunity to nanny, since I will be going to graduate school towards the end of August. I've babysat for a family with three boys once and they all had the flu. I cleaned up after them, fed them, bathed them, read to them, and they all went to bed happy and content. I know how to care for all ages of children. From newborns to teenagers; I'm comfortable with them all. Feel free to message me if you'd like more information and/or detail about my experience with children. Good luck with the search for the right fit for your family's needs! -Zoie


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:Other Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.