Patricia a Nanny for Hire in Bonneau, SC 29431

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I've been a Nanny for 6 years. After I retired, I really wanted to be around children. Becoming a Nanny was the perfect fit.

Patricia nanny Gender:Female Age:62 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 600 - 700 Ref ID:772755

10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Available immediately
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:SC

My past childcare experience: Patricia V. I began to Nanny after I retired from a 35 year long dental career. After I retired, I enjoyed being at home, fulfilling and enjoying working on my bucket lists, and then enjoy all the other projects that I love doing around my home. I had quit college after my second year to pursue a dental management, dental training positions and one day I was lead to finish my college education. In August 2014, I graduated with a BS in Psychology and I was also working my first Nanny position with the twins. They were almost 2 by then. This family had just moved to Mt Pleasant from the West Coast when I started keeping the twins. The family wanted a new start. They had lost 2 babies prior to the twins. The twins will be 4 in November, I do babysit from time to time and have play dates with them. It’s like I am their surrogate grandmother and I love being a part of their lives. Once they stated Pre K, last June, I took my second position as a Nanny share. I kept 2 little boys 5 and 7 weeks old until 4 weeks ago. The Families were temporarily in Charleston. The Dad graduated from their residences at MUSC, and both families returned to their home states. I am born and raised from here in Mt. Pleasant. I am honest,trustworthy, reliable and have wonderful references. I have tutored children in reading, English, and Math. I have taught toddler sign language. I enjoy outside activities… Walking , games which involve learning and focusing totally on a child's development. I am currently in a Masters Program (online) with a specialization in child and adolescent development. I am a nurturer, a loving caregiver, good listener, fair disciplining (per parent), kind, punctual, reliable, negotiable,and very flexible. I prepare meals, grocery shop, laundry, get children ready for bed, pet sit, and maintain a fun, healthy and safe environment. I ensure safety at all times and I expect the children to work with me in order for us to maintain that level of safety at all times. We can all work together in order to have happy fun days with school homework done with time left for play, I would love to have the opportunity to talk with you about the position of caring for your children. I look forward to hearing from you at your convenience. Thanks again. Patricia VanPelt "Patsy" I have a grown son who is married with 2 children; 9 and 6 who live in Little Rock.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.