Cynthia a Nanny for Hire in Bolton, CT 06043

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I want to be a nanny because I love working with kids. I am very good with children, and given that I have chosen a career that will keep me working with children my whole life, it is obvious that I enjoy watching them learn and grow!

Cynthia nanny Gender:Female Age:30 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 100 - 300 Ref ID:111748

3 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:CT

My past childcare experience: I have babysat for the children on my street since the day I was old enough! I am certified to teach Elementary school, so I have taken classes in child psychology and have worked with children since High School. For two years I was a tutor for first grade students who had trouble reading, and the only reason I stopped is that I moved to school. One of the kids I babysat for five or six years was diagnosed with bipolar disorder and also had severe food allergies, so I have experience in dealing with medications and special diets. I often helped the children I babysat with their homework as well as prepared them dinner. I have been a teacher's aide in several classrooms of different grades. Four years ago I was a nanny for two families. One family was a single mother of five children ages 3, 4, 7, 9, and 10. The other family was a single father whose wife passed away two years ago. He had two sons ages 10 and 12. I moved from Stafford Springs to Bolton, so I no longer nanny for either family, but still keep in touch with both. Since then I've had two children of my own, and stay home to care for them every day. I'm hoping to watch another child in addition to them, either in my home or the child's.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English,Spanish Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.