Chaquera a Nanny for Hire in Bolingbrook, IL 60440

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I love being a nanny because I relish the one-on-one time I spend with the children. With my education and experience, I am at my best and teaching the most when I am able to concentrate on the child in my care.

Chaquera nanny Gender:Female Age:33 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 500 Ref ID:645951

1 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car
Can care for

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time,Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:IL

My past childcare experience: My name is Chaquera. I am 30 years old and I have been in the childcare industry for 11+ years. I became a nanny about 8 months ago and I enjoyed the experience very much. I was a nanny for couple that had 4 month old twins. I had been with them for 8 months and I loved taking care of their 2 angels and occasionally their 3 year old daughter. Due to the need for their family to downsize, I am no longer with them. I have worked with all age groups from infants to school age. I received an award from my last job in family partnership to highlight my abilities with communication and helping the parents with concerns and questions. I have a CDA which is a Child Development Associate Credential. The CDA is becoming the standard for all childcare agencies now and I have had it for over two years. I have a Masterís Degree in Psychology with a specialization in Advanced Human Development. My favorite things are arts and crafts, music and I cannot live without reading. I am currently looking for a part or full time nanny job to begin as soon as possible. I spent 5 years working as a preschool teacher. While working this job I learned a lot about nutrition, age appropriateness as how to communicate with families. The family can be looking for short term or long term worth of service and dedication. I also love swimming (used to be a swim instructor for younger children), and board games. I suck at sports, but enjoy being silly with children while trying to play sports. I have been told that I am very dramatic and when working with kids, that goes a long way.

Additional Comments: I am a big Disney lover and recite many of the movies from memory. I am not only a teacher and nanny, but I am also a big kid which comes in handy while working with them.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:I do not wish to disclose. Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.