Leslee a Nanny for Hire in Boise, ID 83709

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I love children. I love being able to be a positive influence to a rising generation and being able to help the parents build their children into wonderful citizens of our society. I beleive that when you raise good children you sercure the happiness of many generations.

Leslee nanny Gender:Female Age:32 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 200 - 300 Ref ID:306966

3 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)    
Late Morning (9a-12p)        
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)        
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)        
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)      
Overnight (12a-6a)      

Position Duration:Permanent / Part-time,Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:ID, YT

My past childcare experience: I began babysitting at the age of 8 and have been caring for children ever since. I cared for triplet girls, one of which had Cerebral Palsy, from age five to age twelve. I would care for them after school two to three times a week in their home doing activities such as making dinner, assisting with homework and putting to bed and bathing in some cases. I have also been employed by . During my time with Just For Kids I was able to be in the toddler room with anywhere from 1-6 toddlers at a time where I planned activities, snacks, lessons and also changed my share of diapers and helped with nap time. I was also able to work in the infant room with the babies five to eighteen months old, from one to four babies at a time. I followed schedules parents put together for us workers that included feedings, nap times and activities to help with development in their little ones. At New Horizon I was with an older group of children in the three and four years old range. I was able to plan lessons according to the subject of the week given in our curriculum which included water station, animal station, reading time, free time, alphabet, numbers and much more. This also included some diaper changing but a lot of potty training and some nap time as well. When I was nineteen I worked as a nanny in Manassas, VA for a year. They were a family of four: dad, mom, Sam (boy) thirteen and Sarah (girl) nine. There were many responsibilities I had while in their home while also caring for their children. I was in charge, most days, of getting the children from bed, dressed and ready for school. I made breakfast, packed lunches, snacks and had dinner made for them in the evening. I was the transporter to their many activities such as soccer, basketball, lacrosse, music and others. I helped with homework and made sure Sam and Sarah finished all their chores before they received their free time. The laundry and light housework were also on my list, as was meal planning and grocery shopping.

Additional Comments: I am a very religious person and I do need my time to practice my religion. I am a Christian and member of, so I would need time on Sundays to go to church and worship. I believe in being completely honest and open with people around me, which can sometimes get me in trouble cause I say what people donít always want to hear. But I think good communication is one of the most important characteristics we can have, and it seems to be a dying one in our society. I am the youngest of four children and my mother and father have been happily married for 32 years. I am the only not married and without children. I have three nephews and four nieces, plus my brotherís wife is pregnant with their third. I have very strong family values, without my family I would be lost, unhappy and completely alone. I love them more than anything in this world and would do anything for them. I am currently living in Pocatello, ID going to school but am from Boise, ID where all my family currently lives. I am studying Communications and hoping to minor in Spanish, but I only just started so I speak very, very little. I know this is a lot of information, but if youíre going to trust someone with your children itís better to know more than less. Right?

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:1/19/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.