Ruth a Nanny for Hire in Boiling Springs, PA 17007

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I adore spending time with children and have 7+ years of experience caring for them. Playing outside, encouraging children to use their imagination, and teaching them to be independent are a few of the things that I am passionate about. I'm more of a 'parent' then a 'hired friend', not that I won't play with them, but I do believe that they should be able to entertain themselves. I also believe that the adult is the authority. Children will live up to what's expected of them!

Ruth nanny Gender:Female Age:29 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 800+ Ref ID:387249

7 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:PA

My past childcare experience: I started being a Mother's Helper around the age of ten. At twelve, I took the American Red Cross's Babysitting course, began helping out in my church nursery, and had several babysitting jobs. By the time I was fifteen, I had several mothers whom I worked for on a weekly basis, all of whom had twins! At seventeen, I stayed overnight with a newborn on a heart moniter while his grandmother, who'd taken him in, caught up on her sleep. Four years ago, I became a professional nanny to five children (ages 4-16), until I'd phased myself out. Most recently, I worked with two children (nearly round the clock) while their parents get their new business off the ground. I enjoy working with children of all ages and have some experience caring for children with special needs.

Additional Comments: I can provide both employer and personal references, as well as background checks. I've had CPR and first aid training at the Red Cross. I pride myself on my integrity and honesty. Moral character is something I try to model and pass on. Growing up homeschooled, I found that not only can you learn all the time, it can be fun too! Not only am I patient, caring and nurturing, I am also extremely organized and very detailed when it comes to housework. I am someone who loves the outdoors, loves reading and teaching a love for books, and loves music. I have taught piano and I am on my church's worship team. I have used these to great effect to inspire and encourage children in their activities and lives. I look forward to meeting you and your children.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.