Nanny available in Boca Raton , FL - 701372 - Nannies4hire.com

Lauren a Nanny for Hire in Boca Raton , FL 33433

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I have a bachelor's in early education (certified to teach up to third grade) along with over 10 years of childcare experience. I, also, have the perfect personality and temperament for children; I am patient, kind, easy-going, flexible and fun. As opposed to the high-stress setting of a public school classroom, I prefer the more natural, personal experiences I am able to have being a nanny/private educator. I have spent most of my life learning about and being around children and could not see myself doing anything else.

Lauren nanny Gender:Female Age:27 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 800+ Ref ID:701372

Experience
2 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:FL


My past childcare experience: I started child development classes my freshmen year of high school (2002) where we, as a class, taught two separate prek classes. By senior year, I was enrolled in 4 child development classes per semester; planning lessons, field trips and aiding the teacher. A few months before I graduated high school, I started working at a local daycare as a teacher's aid from 2007-2010. I spent the majority of my time in the two's room but was an assistant for the whole building as well as attending community college as an early education major. I left for Salisbury University (located on the eastern shore of Maryland) in January 2011 and graduated with my Bachelor's degree in Early Childhood Education in May of 2014. My experience in Salisbury's education program was more than I could have hoped for and I am still in contact with a few professors, my internship mentors, and internship supervisor. Six days after graduating, I was hired by my brother's employer to create and run my own pre-k program in an existing before and after care center for the 2014-2015 school year. The program was based on an age appropriateness, hands on learning, art integration and kindergarten readiness. I spent most of my time with our 4 year olds but was involved with our two and three year old classrooms every day. I have always loved being around kids, watching them play and learn, listening to them talk to each other and seeing them grow. I have been extensively educated in the development and educational content of infants, toddlers, and children to the age of eight. I have also spent every summer since I graduated high school as a camp counselor, nanny or daycare assistant.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:Cuban Country of Residence:US Last login:7/25/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.