Jennifer a Nanny for Hire in Bloomington, IN 47408

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I would love to be a nanny this summer because I believe that there is no greater goal than working with children to promote their development and well-being. I look forward to a summer of working with children in their homes and in the DC communities and believe that my longitudinal experiences working with kids of all ages will be a great fit with for families and children of varying abilities and needs.

Jennifer nanny Gender:Female Age:23 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 500 Ref ID:750866

10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Elderly

Availability - Available immediately
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:DC

My past childcare experience: I have 10 years of childcare experience, ranging in ages 4 months – 13 years old. I love playing with children in a safe and enriching manner and am happy to do light housekeeping and meal preparation tasks as well. I am a recent college graduate from the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign; I graduated Summa Cum Laude and will be attending medical school in August to pursue a career as a pediatrician. With 10 years of experience working with kids of all ages, I have learned how to promote children’s confidence and build on their unique assets, as well as foster environments that allow children to appreciate each other’s similarities and differences. In my experience working with children 4 months – 2 years old, I value working with families to understand the children’s routines, likes and dislikes, and goals for development and growth. I enjoy playing with children in an enriching environment both inside their homes and outside in the community, and ensure that the child’s safety is always the top priority. I have worked one-on-one and in large group settings with children ages 4 – 14 as a tutor, after-school program supervisor and leader, and a camp counselor and soccer director. In these roles, I have built children’s confidence in academics, planned and executed activities ranging from arts and crafts, community field trips, sports classes, and taught the fundamentals of soccer skills for children of all ability levels. As the after-school program supervisor, I was also directly responsible for training and overseeing 6-8 program leaders per semester. These roles were vital for gaining experience communicating with children and teens of differing abilities, cultures, and life experiences. As I am relocating to Washington, D.C. for the summer, I am seeking to continue working with children in a supportive environment that will foster their happiness and continual growth.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:4/18/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.