Nanny available in Bloomington, IL - 686230 - Nannies4hire.com

Cheryl a Nanny for Hire in Bloomington, IL 61701

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I appreciated the support I had over the years having raised two children with health issues. I would like to be part of that support system for someone else. I am also aware that there are families who find themselves working 3rd shift and need someone to watch over their children at that time of night. I would be willing to give that support as well. I raised two sons, one of which works third shift. He is also the father of my two grandchildren so I am familiar with the struggles they have, in there home state of Ohio, finding childcare that can flex with their odd work schedules.

Cheryl nanny Gender:Female Age:59 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 100 - 200 Ref ID:686230

Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Disabilities

Availability - Available immediately
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)        
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)        
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)        
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:No Preference,Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:IL


My past childcare experience: I have worked with developmentally challenged adults as a job coach. I am the mother of an adult child with Asperger's. He is now living independently for the most part. And I am proud of him. Both my children are asthmatic. I know first hand the work and dedication a parent must have to see our kids succeed to the best of their abilities. I understand the importance of a good support system. Every family's needs are unique. And I know everyone needs some "me" time to recharge.

Additional Comments: Kids and adults with special needs are not less than us. They are just different. Challenging, sometimes. Difficult, sometimes. Exhausting, sometimes. Yet one success, one smile, can make any day into a great day.


Level of education:High School or Equivalent Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:7/19/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.