Nanny available in bloomingdale, NJ - 679988 - Nannies4hire.com

suzette a Nanny for Hire in Bloomingdale, NJ 07403

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I'm pretty interested in develop a career in the field of the child development and early childhood education, as a nanny and also as a future teacher.

suzette nanny Gender:Female Age:29 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 0 - 400 Ref ID:679988

Experience
4 years Nanny 2 years Babysitting
Skills
Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)                
Late Morning (9a-12p)              
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)    
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Part-time,Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:NJ, NY


My past childcare experience: Hello, my name is Suzette and I'm a bilingual (spanish/english) social anthropologist with experience in the field of child development. I decided to orientate my academic experience, through growth experience and education of young human beings: kids, because of the importance of and adequate development of the tomorrow citizens of the world. Last year I worked , and lived, as an Au Pair with a family from the north of NJ (1-1:30 away from Manhattan). My work consisted in being a support for the family in the care of their 6 kids: Three young man's: J, A and S (9, 5 and 3 years old) and three gorgeous girls: R (7 years old) , and their twin baby girls, E and S (15 months old). My responsibilities consisted in taking the kids to school (driving/walking- all enter school at 8:10am) and picking them up (A and S came out 11:20am, and J y R came out at 3:10pm) prepare snacks or simple meals (pasta, chopping fruits/vegetables, sandwiches, etc.) doing laundry of the kids(2 days per week) fold their clothes and accommodate it on their drawers/closet. Help the mom with the bath of the babies and, if needed supervise the youngest kids while they took a bath/shower. The half of my shift consisted in being with the babies, changing their clothes/diapers, feed them (breakfast, snacks, meal and dinner), play with them, and taking them to their nap. The rest of my shift, divided also on keeping an eye on A and S after school and untill it was the hour of picking up R and J. During this year, I got enrolled and accomplished the fundaments of the Child Development Associate (CDA) Credential at Union County College. Before my experience as an Au Pair, I worked for 5 months in a Montessori school at my home country Mexico, as a "shadow teacher", being a educational assistant of a 6 year old autistic girl, setting social limits and with general socialization, manners, definition of certain emotions that could be associated to certain situations, and help her with certain tasks and concepts for her educational development, according to what the titular teacher, her montessori guide and therapeuts indicate me. We always worked as a team. Unfortunately I had to interrupt my experience with this girl, according to the beginning of my contract as an Au Pair. Also, during 2013, I wrote a thesis and developed a social research ("participant observation" for 4-5 hours per weekend through 3-4 years) about a catholic group for teenagers (11-16 years old), to acquire my professional degree. Previously at those main experiences, I worked for several families on Mexico as their nanny, covering the range of ages of 1 to 8 years old.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English,Spanish Nationality:Mexican Country of Residence:US Last login:2/3/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.