Jessica a Nanny for Hire in Birmingham, AL 35242

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

Hi. My name is Jessica, I am turning 23 yo next month and I have been working with kids for some years. I had been an Au Pair for a family here in Birmingham in 2011. And since then I have done occasional babysitter and worked with families. I also worked in a language school teaching kids and teenagers. Right know I am working with house cleaning, but I am looking for a regular position as babysitter/nanny and I would love the opportunity to meet you and talk if you are interested. I am married, my husband is about to graduate, and I plan on joining college after that. We are both Brazilians. While I dont join school I have taken some extra classes as culinary, cake decorations, languages etc. I am into sports, cooking, drawing, music, pets and games. I have references of the previous families I have worked with, and they are able to talk if you desire. I also have experiences with infants. Looking foward to hearing from you! Thank you! Jessica

Jessica nanny Gender:Female Age:25 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 500 Ref ID:655743

6 years Nanny 6 years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)    
Late Morning (9a-12p)    
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)    
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)    
Early Evening (6p-9p)    
Late Evening (9-12)    
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time,Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:AL

My past childcare experience: I have several child care and jobs experiences, in Brazil we start working early. Before first coming to the USA, my last job was in a government program, temporary Environmental police (just administration.) I was voluntary in a school one day per week. On weekends, I was a teacher at home, basic English skills for my nephews (age 12 and 6), and I teach artworks for my nieces (age 12 and 9). I used to work at my sister's store as she needed my help. Also worked at offices during high school internship. Then in 2011, I decided to have a different experience coming to the USA as an Au pair. It was great! I took care of a girl age 4 and a boy age 12. In 2012, I returned to Brazil, and had the opportunity to work in a language school for kids teaching what I have learned here during my Au pair year. I got married and we came back to the US with studies goals. All my jobs were a blessing to me. I learned a lot in all aspects. It made me try my best at different situations. I have done some occasional babysitter now. on Sundays, I began Portuguese classes for kids above 7 years old at church. I hope we can talk and I will be happy to talk more about me and meet your family! :)

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English,Portuguese,Spanish Nationality:Brazilian Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.