Wendy a Nanny for Hire in Birmingham, AL 35242

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I became a pediatric nurse because of my love for children. I have found that being a nanny allows me to focus on the child and family as a whole, not just in a time of medical crisis. I enjoy watching a child develop and grow and know that I had a part in that process. I am able to work with each child to help them develop to their full potential by using creativity, fun educational opportunities, and love.

Wendy nanny Gender:Female Age:59 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 800+ Ref ID:463727

10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:AL, AK, AZ, AR, CA, CO, CT, DE, FL, GA, HI, ID, IL, IN, IA, KS, KY, LA, ME, MD, MA, MI, MN, MS, MO, MT, NE, NV, NH, NM, NC, ND, OH, OK, OR, PA, RI, SC, SD, TN, TX, UT, VT, VA, WA, DC, WV, WI, WY

My past childcare experience: I am a former pediatric RN with experience in newborn ICU, well-baby, and pediatrics (children of all ages) who has made the transition from the hospital to being a nanny...and I love it. Being able to focus on children and their families as a whole and not just during times when they are sick is very fulfilling. I am currently working as a live-in nanny/house manager for a two physician family. Dad has already established his practice in another city and Mom is finishing her last year of residency in June. They would love to have me relocate with them but Mom is going to stay home for a while and work on Baby #2. This is great for her but leaves me looking for a new family to love and nurture. I am organized and reliable, have a clear criminal background and safe driving record. I am a good cook and love to integrate household management duties, such as grocery shopping, with educational opportunities for the children. I believe in limited TV and like to get my children out each day to explore their environment. Currently we have access to many parks, the zoo, and a children's museum that adds a variety of educational opportunities to foster their growth and development. I like to include the children in everyday tasks also. They love to assist with making cookies and like to be "helpers" in other aspects of family life. I would love to hear from you and will be glad to answer any other questions and discuss your family's needs. Hope to hear from you soon!

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.