Nanny available in Birmingham, AL - 428354 - Nannies4hire.com

Cheryl a Nanny for Hire in Birmingham, AL 35206

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I adore working with children and families and have a wealth of education, knowledge and experience to bring to a family. While my experience and education certainly prepare me for employment with an agency or public school, I much prefer the special relationship developed when working with an individual family.

Cheryl nanny Gender:Female Age:64 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 800+ Ref ID:428354

Experience
10+ years Nanny
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:AL


My past childcare experience: I worked for 3 years as a summer and after school nanny for a family with twins and a younger child. My college bachelor's degree is in elementary education and my master's is in early childhood special education. Over the course of my career, I taught special ed in public school, operated a day care in my home, was employed as a special education coordinator, then a program director for agencies serving children under age six. In these positions, I trained teachers, arranged for special services, and worked directly with children. I have also provided private tutoring for individuals from preschool to college.

Additional Comments: Although older (at 57) than most nannies, I am quite healthy and active. My easy going personality and patience, developed over years of working with children with and without disabilities, uniquely prepares me to be a very valuable asset to a family. In my free time I hike, canoe, go rafting, etc., so am very capable of "keeping up" with little ones. Few parents are fortunate enough to be able to provide their children with a caregiver possessing a master's degree in education. If you want a nanny with the fun-loving attitude and activity level of a kid, the education of a "career woman", and the easy-going, loving nature and soft lap of a grandma, then I am the woman for you.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/9/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.