Nanny available in Birdsboro, PA - 154317 - Nannies4hire.com

Bonnie a Nanny for Hire in Birdsboro, PA 19508

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I became a nanny because I love children. My husband was the youngest of 17. We wanted many but were only able to have one remarkable daughter. I took on several children in my home to be with her, loved doing it and continued after she became of school age. I have found them to say and do the most incredible things~Knowing that I have contributed to the self-confidence of a child and being able to praise his/her accomplishments is elating! Knowing just how and what you would like your child to be taught has always been uppermost in my mind. Together with parents I have helped to raise children of all ages and have procured the respect of the whole family in doing so.

Bonnie nanny Gender:Female Age:69 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 700 - 800+ Ref ID:154317

Experience
10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)            

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:PA


My past childcare experience: I have cared for a range of ages-- newborns thru late teens, only "childs;" twins with older siblings; diabetic children, ADD;ADHD; children with learning disabilities; gifted children; multiple siblings; autistic; children with medical issues; as well as having worked for 4 families simultaneously 6 or more years in some positions. I have found great joy in caring for many children, some of whom have grown up and still we keep in touch. For me, teaching a child from infancy to learn and do basic tasks and to see them grow to be happy, educated individuals is most rewarding.

Additional Comments: Believing that a child should love to be in my company, respect and trust me, I endeavor to be a friend, playmate and loving teacher. I fit in like a family member; yet, realize that I have a special place in the family. I form and maintain a bond. Infants need to be cuddled, spoken to/ read and sung to often and they learn quickly. From the start, utilizing a good nanny/parent rapport is instrumental in helping to build a child's healthy character through everyday experiences, because they aren't infants for very long. Having fun with children is my specialty. Whether its being involved in indoor/outdoor activities;driving to planned places; reading to them; assisting in artwork; crafts & playing all kinds of made up games & trivia; homework or little chores, I keep them happy and interested in learning. Sometimes they like to "take the lead" in what can be "inventive silly playfulness." This calls for diverse imagination & they can spot genuine interest! Recently, while playing with 3 siblings (8,4 & 1) that I care for, we were sitting on the floor clapping hands & singing songs. The 4 yr. old stopped and said unexpectedly,"Bonnie, are you a kid?" I smiled and said, "Why, of course I am---at heart!" She giggled approvingly, and we all laughed & returned to our singing. Just as parents only get "one chance to do it right," so does the nanny! Always seeing a kid's comical, lighter side and their antics gives me a happy demeanor, a lot to reflect upon and a view to every child as being really "special.” When they have their moody times (and all children do) I let them cool down, hug them if I can and we begin again on a different note which overts “meltdowns.” Love is the key. I seldom need to give "time outs." I am a dependable, punctual, honest & enthusiastic, seasoned nanny. There is a certain dedication to this work, which is like no other. I take the initiative when it is called for, keep a positive attitude and am a fine example for the children. I am also a lite housekeeper and when time allows I do household duties, meal prep., etc. My years of experience put into practice continue to allow me to enjoy being in the employ of progressive-minded professionals, who desire the best possible for their family. I have readily available background check paperwork, CPR/First Aid, 10yr driv. rec., etc., and most EXCEPTIONAL references who can tell you all about me... available upon request...


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:4/12/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.