Amy a Nanny for Hire in Big Lake, MN 55309

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I love being a nanny. I love the close bond that is able to develop knowing they won’t move onto a new classroom within a matter of months. I am much more involved in the children’s lives and feel great accomplishment when they achieve their goals. I am very dedicated in all I do and putting all my effort into one family’s wellbeing is very rewarding.

Amy nanny Gender:Female Age:37 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 600 Ref ID:216865

9 years Nanny 8 years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)                
Late Morning (9a-12p)        
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:MN

My past childcare experience: I am just leaving family I have been with for over 6 1/2 years, whose children have grown. I was a Lead Preschool Teacher with 20 children ages 3 and 4. I was a nanny with a Rochester family for nearly 2 years. The children were 18 months and 3 at starting and 3 1/2 and 5 1/2 when I left. Prior to that I was a Lead Toddler Teacher for 2 years. In my room we cared for 14 children ages 16-24 months. I worked at a before and after school program for nearly a year, where ages ranged from 4-12 years. I worked for 2 1/2 years in childcare positions as well as being a swim instructor. While there I worked with babies from 6 weeks up to 13 year olds in my swim classes. I also have a son, born in February 2013.

Additional Comments: Having been a swim instructor in the past, I am more than willing to help your child/ren learn or continue to learn to swim. I believe children require a lot of contact in order to devolop to their full potential and deserve my full attention. I do not believe in punishing children, but redirecting their behavior and actions. As a childcare professional I know how important it is to develop a strong relationship with not only the children, but the families as well. I love to communicate the positives of the day, not just the negatives. I love children and look forward to working with your family. (I also have a son, born 2/13 who I will need to bring with me to work)

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:9/1/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.