Katie a Nanny for Hire in Bettendorf, IA 52722

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I want to get back to what I loved doing. I enjoyed being a nanny, but felt it was time to "start my life", now I realize that if you find a job you love....stick to it! I love working with children, but havent been able to see the children I work with at the center grow up...I miss watching them grow and prosper.

Katie nanny Gender:Female Age:38 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 600 - 800+ Ref ID:512571

6 years Nanny 8 years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-in Preferred States:AZ, CA, CT, DE, FL, GA, HI, IL, IA, KY, MA, MT, NV, NH, NY, OR, RI, TN, TX, WA, DC

My past childcare experience: I was a live-in nanny for one family 2 times (1-1/2 years,+1 year) and still stay in contact with them. I havem also been a live-out nanny for a local family for 2 years and also did some tutoring for that child as he got older and I got another job. Most recently I have been working as a Childcare Director for a childcare facility. I've been with the military (as a civilian) for the past 5 years working in childcare. I have lots of experience and knoweldge but am looking to go back to nannying. I miss the connections with families...seeing the kids grow up to be capable young adults. I also miss the one on one with the kids and the family.

Additional Comments: I'm looking for a family I can become a part of and stay with for a while. Just an FYI I tend to do better in warmer climates, snow is not something I love...but I grew up with it, so I can tolerate it.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:9/30/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.