Katrina a Nanny for Hire in Bethlehem, PA 18018

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

My previous experiences as a nanny and my general interactions with children have always made my days feel enjoyable and make me forget that I am at work. I have worked with chidren and adolescents with mental health and behavioral difficulties since 2006 and find it rewarding to see them change and grow. It is fun to teach children small things such as how to color or plant a sunflower seed,or more serious things such as how to be safe in public. Children have always had an easy time becoming comfortable with me, whether they are just shy or have some behavior difficulties. I have no intention of providing mental health counseling to the children, but my experiences have made my patience and empathy greater than my already natural skills. I enjoy using my skills in organizing a days activities and being helpful in a family unit.

Katrina nanny Gender:Female Age:32 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 700 - 800+ Ref ID:598716

4 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)      
Overnight (12a-6a)      

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:NJ, PA

My past childcare experience: I was a nanny after graduate school and treated children and adolescents as a psychotherapist later on. As a nanny I spent time engaging with the children through play, reading, and doing homework. In addition to interacting with the children I cooked meals, did light cleaning, and drove them to activities, such as karate classes.

Additional Comments: I come from a large family system that developed unity, respect,and patience with eacho other. I find these very important and will bring them into my work environment. I believe my ability to be successful in a high pace and demanding job has increased my skills in managing time, being organized, meeting needs of others, and being responsible.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English,Greek Nationality:Greek Country of Residence:US Last login:11/2/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.