Karen a Nanny for Hire in Berthoud, CO 80513

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I simply adore children! I'm a kid magnet. They like me and I like them. I love watching them learn and see the work through their eyes. Children are very open and honest. I have always really enjoyed being around children. I enjoy finding age appropriate thematic learning activities for us to do.

Karen nanny Gender:Female Age:55 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 400 Ref ID:658210

4 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:CO

My past childcare experience: I raised 4 children of my own: 2 boys and 2 girls. I helped raise my 4 yr. old granddaughter since her birth to help her young Mom. I have taught elementary school for 26 years teaching primarily Kindergarten - 2nd graders. I love this age! They are very inquisitive and eager to learn.

Additional Comments: I am a young (53 yrs. old) grandma who is young at heart. I love getting on the floor and playing with the kids. I love reading books to them, making arts and crafts, making adventures, going on picnics, going to the library, and so much more! The safety of the children is very important to me. I keep a Nanny notebook to aid in daily communication between all of us.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.