Nanny available in Berlin, NJ - 513372 - Nannies4hire.com

Annette a Nanny for Hire in Berlin, NJ 08043

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I chose to become a nanny after working in a classroom for a couple of years. While I loved my subject area and working with the students, being a teacher was not making me happy. I chose nannying because I was excited about the opportunity to work with children on a more one-to-one (or two or three) basis. The satisfaction of knowing that you actively take part in a childs education and growth is very rewarding. I am lucky to have had such wonderful experiences working with the families that I have been with and I look forward to going to my job everyday. Nannying is truly the best "day at the office" I have ever had!

Annette nanny Gender:Female Age:36 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 400 Ref ID:513372

Experience
8 years Nanny 5 years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Elderly

Availability - Available immediately
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:NJ, PA


My past childcare experience: I have many years experience in the child care field. I began babysitting as a teenager prior to being able to work and then worked at a summer camp for children with disabilties for a few years. I have worked in after school programs part time while going to school and majored in English with certifications for elementary and secondary teaching. I worked in a classroom setting for a couple of years, primarily with young teenagers and high schoolers. I began my first nanny job in 2008 with a family having two children, a 1 year old and a 3 1/2 year old. I began my next job after that family moved to CA. It was my duty to care for the family's newborn daughter. A year and a half later, she entered daycare full time and my services were no longer needed. I just recently finished a year long position with a family in Moorestown. The little boy was 8 months old when I started the position. I performed the same duties as was necessary in the other positions and was able to learn and implement the "Bits of Intelligence " program into our daily routine. I was surprised and pleased with the outcome. My next family introduce me to Kosher living. I cared for two boys ages 1 1/2 and 5 while employed with them.

Additional Comments: I am a very active nanny who would not be happy being in a house 5 days a week for 50 hours. I love exploring and being outside and teaching children all about the neat things in their neighborhoods and their world! I do not mind car pooling to activities or classes. I do light housekeeping (basic laundry, light cooking, picking up after the children) and am happiest when kept busy.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:4/5/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.