Nanny available in Berlin, CT - 621181 - Nannies4hire.com

Meagan a Nanny for Hire in Berlin, CT 06037

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I enjoy working with kids. I love their energy and have enough of it myself to rival theirs. It is in my character to want to meet the needs and care for others and children are the ones who need that the most. I also understand the importance of working alongside the parents to help them out in their job as busy parents.

Meagan nanny Gender:Female Age:27 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 100 - 200 Ref ID:621181

Experience
4 years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)      
Overnight (12a-6a)      

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:CT


My past childcare experience: I have been a children's director at a local church for the past two years, overseeing all of the children's classes and writing and delivering many of them. In this position it is my responsibility to make sure that the needs of the children are met for the entire time that they are under my care and the care of the rest of the staff. This includes providing snack, activities, and ensuring that everyone involved is background checked and screened. This also entails identifying any issues an individual child or children are having and working to resolve this issue as a mediator between the children and relaying this to the parents. I have also worked at an orphanage in Mozambique for 5 months and loved playing with the kids and watching them grow. It was incredibly trying, as these were third world orphans, most of whom had HIV/AIDS, but it was even moreso rewarding and life changing as I got to watch them grow and adapt. Children are so moldable and I feel have the appropriate character qualities they can mimic.

Additional Comments: I took 5 years of French so it is in there, but it has been a few years. I also lived in Mozambique for five months so I speak some Portuguese.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.