Linda a Nanny for Hire in Bellingham, WA 98226

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

Although it is in small, home environemnt setting, nannying allows me to continue what I love doing, teaching and guiding young on their life's journey. Nannying, like teaching,offers the opportunity to provide a safe, nuturing environment while children develop a strong self concept by being the natural scientists they are, the curious explorers, the critical thinkers, and the joyful spirits.

Linda nanny Gender:Female Age:60 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 700 - 800+ Ref ID:660434

2 years Nanny 1 years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:WA

My past childcare experience: My experience caring for children began as an in-home daycare provider when my own, now grown, children were young. I currently am a full-time nanny in the Bellingham area for a 5-year-old girl with special needs who will begin kindergarten this fall. I love taking children on nature walks, to the park, library, and teaching them basic art skills. I am a certified elementary school teacher, grades K-8 and have taught grades Pre-K through 3rd grade. I am extremely patient, kind, creative, and nuturing. In my most current nannying job, I worked full days, 5 days a week. I took her on weekly outings to the library. For Valentine's Day we looked for heart rocks along the beach and, during the summer, picked berries at local berry farms. Beginning mid-February through May, I assisted her in recording her monthly observations of a decidious tree (named Eliza Jane)in her nature journal. I taught my charge how to recognize pattern sequences in nature and create simple patterns in her artwork.I created a daily/weekly schedule so she knew what to expect. This helped to create a routine and consistency. We had fun listening to music while we did our morning chores, and learning new songs to sing. While my charge was at preschool, I performed light housekeeping duties and sometimes often and cooked the evening meal.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.