Nanny available in Bellevue, WA - 326072 - Nannies4hire.com

Steven a Nanny for Hire in Bellevue, WA 98008

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

The work has considerable meaning in exposing young minds to or helping them understand new concepts from the peekaboo to genetics or Algebra. It is fun, especially when hiking, parks and coloring are involved. Finally, I like the warmth most families embrace their nannies with as opposed to the relatively cold office lifestyle.

Steven nanny Gender:Male Age:34 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 700 - 800+ Ref ID:326072

Experience
6 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-in Preferred States:CA, WA


My past childcare experience: I have approximately six years of experience as a nanny, and have babysat since I was 16. In that time I've worked with ages two-months to 12-years, including both infant and toddler twins. I have worked greater than full-time, full-time, part-time, one family at a time, two families at a time, handled food allergies, illness, ran errands, and so forth.

Additional Comments: I have a reliable car, college degree, current CPR and First Aid certification, passport, and stellar references. I am also current on vaccinations and related testing, transparent, thorough, detail oriented, genuinely caring, punctual, and more flexible than most. I am interested in finding a long-term, high hour position lasting one, preferably two, maybe three years. I know how to swim. I adore the outdoors, and I'm not easily dissuaded by a little rain. While still quite adaptable, I have a small obsession with being prepared. In my car you would find drawing paper, twistable color pencils, chalk, hand sanitizer, multiple first aid kits, water bottles, apple juice, snacks, and so much more, organized in several clear plastic supply boxes. I'm ready for burns, bites, falls, and more - as well as just good old fashion play! I can provide homework help in even the upper echelons of science and math. I'm no grand chef, but I certainly know my way around a kitchen and will make cookies from scratch. I like a good routine, but I'm not the one to go to the same park or do the same activity every day. I will want to go to new parks, to new places, do new things, and share the best I know or read of with your children. Those in my care have enjoyed the zoo to paint studios, hiking to summer concerts, crafts to geocaching, and so much more. My care style is one of attention. I hover or participate. I do have a great deal of experience, but I'm always up to improve. I read in abundance to find new or better ways to entertain, educate, and keep safe all in my care. Beyond that, I firmly believe we all have something to teach one another. I would love to hear from you.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.