Nanny available in Bedford, TX - 664001 - Nannies4hire.com

Christie a Nanny for Hire in Bedford, TX 76022

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I love kids, enjoy them and feel have much experience with kids in my past.

Christie nanny Gender:Female Age:37 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 400 Ref ID:664001

Experience
10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:TX


My past childcare experience: I have never been a nanny so to speak, but have had much experience babysitting as young teen, and through college. I have also provided elder care in the past and while it is not a total rule out, I would prefer to work with children only. I prefer not to care for a child under a year old as I have not gained a lot of experience with infants and feel this may be too much risk. I recently got let go from my primary employer and now seeking something to help make the bills, as well as working to obtaining a real estate license as well. My degree is in criminal Justice and the idea of returning back to school myself has been considered but not yet in the works. I am currently certified as an officer, but again seeking change at this time. I love kids, and enjoy working with kids - feel I can be fun, while also maintain professional and firm if needed as well. Again, I have much experience babysitting in the past and still do often for close friends, but have never actually been hired on a "Nanny" but I feel it is something I would like to do. I have a part time job that I will maintain as well and this prevents me from staying too late in evenings (it could be adjusted possibly but I would need to give some notice in advance if needed)

Additional Comments: I do not smoke, I am not a drinker much and other than traffic citations occasionally in the past I have no criminal record. I am not violent person, soft spoken, and do not like to raise my voice - I truly don't think it is needed, but can discipline if needed (time outs, taking privileges away, etc.)- I have never hit a child or had a complaint or anything in regards to something as such reported. I love pets, my character is of honesty, integrity and polite... I don't mind some housecleaning or light cooking as well. I also do not agree with the idea of having any friends, men, or other guest in presence of the kids I am hired to nanny at any time. I can get close to kids, and have in the past but just because I do this, does not make me soft or make me irresponsible, expecially when left to care for another's child, I am truly responsible, and would like to have the opportunity to show this, so please feel free contact me if you like something here you see. I have a resume and references to provide upon meeting or interview.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:7/7/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.