Nanny available in Bethel, AK - 621428 - Nannies4hire.com

Nichole a Nanny for Hire in Bethel, AK 99559

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I have been a nanny/babysitter on and off for over 20 years. From Jan 2014-July 2015 I was an everyother week overnight nanny for a young (3 years when I started and 5 when I ended) special needs boy. It ended when I moved to alaska to pursue my massage career till I retired this year from massage 2017. I am looking for a long term contract a year or more.

Nichole nanny Gender:Female Age:35 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 500 Ref ID:621428

Experience
10+ years Nanny 7 years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:CA, MT, OR, WA, BC


My past childcare experience: I have cared for children since middle school through HS, babysitting as much as possible from infants to young school age. In my late teens and early 20s, I taught horseback riding to teens. In my mid-20s, while going back to school for Massage Therapy in Sacramento, CA, I was a part-time nanny to my friend's kids (4 boys and 1 baby girl). Their ages ranged from 12 years to 3 months. I would pick the 3 youngest up from daycare about mid morning, bring them to my home & prepare a snack, play games, swim in the pool, then in the evening take them to their home, prepare their dinner and work on homework when applicable, and prepare them for bed, then mom or dad would get home and I would leave. I also tutored my mom's friend's son, who was 15 at the time. In middle school, I took babysitter CPR for children and infants, and have taken 1st Aid/CPR courses since then. As of 2007, I have maintained my certification in CPR & First Aid/AED from infants to adults (healthcare provider certificate). I did let my Oregon food handler card laps in 2010 but have no problem retesting and getting it back should you desire. I love to educate, from reading, math, & science, to art and cognitive development and skills in infants and toddlers. I love seeing how different children's minds work and processes information, and love playing out doors when weather permits. On here, I am looking for a full-time live-in nanny position. I do have experience with cloth diapers. I support breast-feeding/pumping. I also don't mind cleaning up after the child (children) including food prep and their laundry.


Additional Comments: I do have a large lab pointer mix who if you are to offer live-in please consider as he won't be left behind or out in the yard. He is my trained service dog and is good with babies and toddlers.


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:3/8/2017
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.