ariel a Nanny for Hire in Bealeton, VA 22712

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I have worked around children for a good portion of my life including during my own childhood and I've always loved it. I started out as most older sisters do; by bossing my own little brothers around. I suppose my mother saw potential in me from a young age so when she opened her own in-home daycare center in our family sunroom, she decided it was time to put my supervisory skills to the test. I have always been adept at learning new things and as I grew more knowledgeable, learning to listen was a pretty resourceful skill I internalized. I learned a lot about myself and about the children I watched out for which gave me a great perspective on my way of life. I think kids possess a pure innocence that can balance the craziness that goes on in our everyday-world. They have the potential to inspire a hope in us like no other. I love being able to healthily influence their growth and encourage their natural curiosity.

ariel nanny Gender:Female Age:22 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 800+ Ref ID:767344

4 years Nanny 9 years Babysitting
Drivers License Car
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:VA

My past childcare experience: Hello! My name is Ariel. I am a 22 yr old full-time Security Officer and part-time babysitter with nearly 10 years of experience looking to become a full-time nanny for one or two families. I would like to find a stable and more permanent position because I feel it will help with my personal schedule and it is better for the child/children involved to be comfortable with having a regular nanny. I started working as a child care provider in my mother's at-home daycare center when I was 13 where i was designated the "little helper". This was the time and age that I also began working small jobs for families in my neighborhood and using websites to make contact with families in need of a sitter. My mother's child care center was called "Tender Love and Care" or "T.L.C." and when it was in operation, it was located in our family home in Woodbridge, VA. I helped her maintain an entertaining and healthy learning environment for children up to 17 years old. My jobs were to help prepare meals and snacks, come up with fun and learning activities based on what my mother had available for the different age groups of the children, and point out any safety or behavioral mistakes I noticed. As I became more responsible and knowledgeable I was taught to help with the infants; holding them, burping them, preparing formulas/warm milk bottles, and putting them to sleep. More recently I am still performing the same duties plus more (teaching, feeding, entertaining, changing, burping, supervising for safety, putting to sleep, waking for daily preparations, planning indoor and outdoor activities, bathing, transporting to and from activities, etc.) I am ready and willing to provide service for whatever may be necessary for your and your child/rens comfort. I have gained a good majority of my babysitting experience working mostly with children 2-8 years of age but have experience working with children up to 15 years old. I am legally licensed to drive and own a very reliable car. I am CPR/first aid certified and love working with kids especially ages newborn to older toddler. Thank you for taking the time to look over my profile, I know it's been a long one. If you are interested please send me a message and I will get back to you asap.

Level of education:High School or Equivalent Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:7/27/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.