Nanny available in Beach Park, IL - 743330 - Nannies4hire.com

Erin a Nanny for Hire in Beach Park, IL 60099

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I want to become a nanny because I love kids! I'm the second oldest of 20 grandchildren on dads side of the family and I've always been around tons of kids. I moved back to Illinois from Colorado to live with and take care of grandpa and since he's passed; I've felt a bit lost myself trying to figure out what the next step is for me. And I've come to realize I miss taking care of someone. I miss that sense of purpose and pride in a job well done. I've considered elementary education, but I feel I'd almost prefer to really get to know one family at a time and have a positive influence with a few children than a large classroom.

Erin nanny Gender:Female Age:35 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 800+ Ref ID:743330

Experience
10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Available immediately
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)      
Overnight (12a-6a)      

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:IL, WI


My past childcare experience: I taught preschool for three years. I worked first with the 2.5-3.5 year old room as an assistant teacher then moved to the 3.5-pre K room as a lead teacher. I have experience with diapers/potty training, lesson planning, children with some behavioral issues, and twin care. I can manage larger groups of children all while keeping them engaged in learning and also having fun. In addition to my preschool experience I also was a live in caregiver for my grandpa. I was responsible for running the household while taking care of him so I'm comfortable with cooking simple healthy meals, cleaning, laundry and also pets. I've listed 0years of 'nanny experience' however I have over 5 years of experience, patience and love that I'd bring to your family.

Additional Comments: I have a bachelors degree in Psychology from the University of Illinois.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:2/24/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.