Nanny available in Baytown, TX - 608142 - Nannies4hire.com

Kelsey a Nanny for Hire in Baytown, TX 77521

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I believe that caring for children is the most important and rewarding job in the world. My role as a nanny would be to work with the parents to raise their children in a loving, secure home and to provide them with the best opportunities to learn about themselves and the world in a safe environment. I feel that if children are secure in their relationships and know that they are loved, they will gain the self-respect and independence to venture out on their own knowing that they always have a safe "home base" to come back to when they need it.

Kelsey nanny Gender:Female Age:27 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 700 Ref ID:608142

Experience
2 years Nanny 6 years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Available immediately
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)    
Late Morning (9a-12p)    
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)    
Late Evening (9-12)    
Overnight (12a-6a)              

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:TX


My past childcare experience: I worked in the nursery and toddler rooms in a childcare center for a year -- including being the lead teacher in the 18-24 month old classroom for 9 months -- until the schedule conflicted with my school schedule. During my time as the lead teacher, I was in charge of planning the curriculum which included activities such as color recognition, letter recognition and early letter-sound recognition, songs and reading, and lots of hands-on activities to reinforce these skills. During college, I worked as a short-term nanny with 4 different families. All of these families had newborns and toddlers/preschool aged children.

Additional Comments: Here is a little about me: I graduated in December with my Bachelor's degree in Elementary Education. I love to read books and sing silly songs. I also enjoy making up games and helping kids create beautiful works of art. I love helping kids reach that "ah-ha" moment in which they discover something new about themselves or the world around them.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.