Nanny available in Bath, MI - 338872 - Nannies4hire.com

Melanie a Nanny for Hire in Bath, MI 48808

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

Being a teacher, I have the summer months off. I understand that others do not have this priveledge and while their children are out of school, need someone to take care of them. I had an absolutely amazing care-taker growing up who would take us to swimming lessons, make us homemade play dough, hold bike parades for the neighboors, and just really cared for and loved us as if we were her own. I felt safe, and most importantly my parents felt safe and blessed at the same time to leave us with her. I would like to give parents that same feeling, as well as enrich a child's life during those months that they are away from school. I am creative and caring, and would much rather spend my summer free time nannying than working retail or at a restaurant.

Melanie nanny Gender:Female Age:32 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 600 - 800+ Ref ID:338872

Experience
10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities

Availability - Available immediately
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:MI


My past childcare experience: I have a bachelors degree in Elementary Education with emphasis on early childhood, reading, and geography and a Master's degree in Early Childhood Education. I currently teach kindergarten in Portland. This is my seventh year teaching. I am certified to teach in Michigan. I completed my undergraduate schooling at Central Michigan University and my graduate schooling at Walden University. I have been taking care of children since I was 12 years old. When I started babysitting (at the age of 12) I took a babysitting class through the American Red Cross. I have been involved in childcare ever since. In addition to babysitting; I was a teacher's aide during middle school for my past kindergarten teacher, I taught "zoo school" at xx, was an assistant teacher in xx human growth and development pre-school, and completed student teaching experience in a kindergarten class in Michigan, as well as a first grade classroom in Ghana, Africa where I lived for 2 months. I am also certified in CPR. As you can tell, I absolutely adore caring for children and believe it is my true calling in life.

Additional Comments: I am a very outgoing, caring, punctual, professional person. I put 100% into everything I do.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:1/15/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.